Service & Big Bean Awards

Soybean Festival Service Award

Each year the Soybean Festival recognizes individuals or organizations who have committed their time and resources to the various festival activities and events.  These individuals have gone above and beyond in service to the Festival.
2016 Nicole Kincade, Twin Oaks Technology, LLC
Suzanne Harper, Weakley Co Prevention Coalition
2015 Elizabeth Pritchett
2014 Brad Gaskins, Weakley County Press
2013 Lynn Harper
2012 Kim Kirby
2011 Katrina Cobb
2010 John Abel
2009 Reba Wade
2008 Westview Key Club
Linda Ramsey
Friends of the C.E. Weldon Library
2007 Citizens Police Academy
2006 Our Backyard Town
2005 WLJT

The Big Bean Award

09032013_MayorsSoybeanLuncheon100 Each year, the Soybean Festival recognizes one individual or organization for their outstanding contributions to the Tennessee Soybean Festival.  This is a prestigious honor that is given to someone special who spends countless hours serving the festival.  The following citizens and organizations have been honored with “The Big Bean Award”.
2016 Republic Services
2015 Dupont Pinoeer
2014 Fred Wilkinson, H&R Agri-Power
2013 Savant Learning Systems
2012 Vowell & Sons
2011 National Soybean Board
2010 TN Soybean Association
2007 Steve Westenhofer- Volunteer Community Hospital
2006 Sam Lewallen- First State Bank
2005 Katie Winchester- First Citizens National Bank
Tom Seratt- First Citizens National Bank
2004 Newell Graham- Union City Coca Cola Bottling Co.
2003 Connie Betz- Tyson Foods, Inc.
2002 Jim Schuster- MTD Products, Inc.
2001 Larry Elgin- Reelfoot Bank