Big Bean Awards

The Big Bean Award

Each year, the Soybean Festival recognizes one individual or organization for their outstanding contributions to the Tennessee Soybean Festival.  This is a prestigious honor that is given to someone special who spends countless hours serving the festival.  The following citizens and organizations have been honored with “The Big Bean Award”.

2018 MTD Products, Inc
2017 Trevor Bonnstetter, WK&T
2016 Republic Services
2015 Dupont Pinoeer
2014 Fred Wilkinson, H&R Agri-Power
2013 Savant Learning Systems
2012 Vowell & Sons
2011 National Soybean Board
2010 TN Soybean Association
2007 Steve Westenhofer- Volunteer Community Hospital
2006 Sam Lewallen- First State Bank
2005 Katie Winchester- First Citizens National Bank
  Tom Seratt- First Citizens National Bank
2004 Newell Graham- Union City Coca Cola Bottling Co.
2003 Connie Betz- Tyson Foods, Inc.
2002 Jim Schuster- MTD Products, Inc.
2001 Larry Elgin- Reelfoot Bank